I. PURPOSE

The CSRA Women's Tennis League (CSRAWTL) exists to provide a framework for organized play among member clubs or tennis facilities. While League records will be kept and League awards be given, the primary purpose of the organization is to promote FRIENDLY and SPORTSMANLIKE tennis within a structure of overall League play.

II. CLUB AFFILIATION

- A. Any club/facility (herein referred to as "site") interested in joining the CSRAWTL must meet the following requirements: 1) be able to field at least one (1) full squad for A/B/C Divisions 2) obtain a 2/3 vote of the Board; 3) enter the League prior to the start of season play; and 4) provide enough courts for team play.
- B. Each season, sites must notify the President at least two weeks prior to the Captains' Meeting of the number of teams they are fielding. More than one (1) team at the same level may play.
- C. Any site may withdraw from League play at its own discretion. Once a site has withdrawn, it may re-enter the League by meeting new member requirements. If a site withdraws during a League year, none of the completed matches will be counted in League standings. Members' dues of the withdrawing site will not be refunded.

III. LEAGUE STRUCTURE

A. League President

The President is elected by the Captains (one [1] vote per site). Her responsibilities are: 1) chair the Captains' Meeting at least twice a year; 2) compile the Board/Captains' Directory; 3) interpret League rules; 4) call Board meetings when necessary; 5) activate the Grievance Committee to settle a dispute; 6) act as Co-Director of the League Spring Tournament with a Pro from the hosting site; 7) cast the deciding vote in the event of a tie vote on matters concerning permanent rules, or procedural matters; and 8) make all necessary appointments.

B. League Vice President

The Vice President is elected by the Captains (one [1] vote per site). Her responsibilities are: 1) assume the duties of the President in her absence; 2) assist the President; 3) order season awards; 4) chair and appoint the Nominating Committee; 5) conduct training for new Captains at the bi-annual Captains' Meeting; 6) serve as a member of the Grievance Committee; and 7) assist with the League Spring Tournament.

C. League Secretaries

The Secretaries are elected by the Captains (one [1] vote per site). One Secretary will be assigned to Divisions A and C and one to the B Division. Her responsibilities are: 1) maintain a record of League meetings; 2) keep permanent records of all League matches for two (2) years and provide those records to the Board members and provide the Captains access to their own team's records upon request; 3) track payment of member's dues and ensure payment prior to match play; 4) track and enforce the 3-slot rule; 5) maintain players' win/loss records and provide the Board with an end of season report; 6) enter team rankings on the website; 7) determine the end of season winners and finalists; 8) serve as a member of the Grievance Committee; and 9) assist with the League Spring Tournament.

D. League Treasurer

The Treasurer is elected by the Captains (one [1] vote per site). Her responsibilities are: 1) keep a permanent record of all League finances; 2) deposit funds and make disbursements; 3) submit a Treasurer's Report at the Captains' Meeting; 4) file all IRS forms 5) serve as a member of the Grievance Committee; and 6) assist with the League Spring Tournament.

E. Past President

The immediate Past President will serve as an ex-officio member of the Board for two (2) years following the completion of her term. Her responsibilities are: 1) assist the President in matters pertaining to the presidency; 2) serve as a member of the Grievance Committee; and 3) assist with the League Spring Tournament.

F. Pro Advisor

Appointed by the President. The Pro Advisor is a nonvoting member of the Grievance Committee; however, in the event of a tie, the Pro Advisor will cast the deciding vote.

G. The President, Vice President, Secretaries, and Treasurer will be elected at the first meeting of the year prior to the Fall Season. A term consists of two (2) years and will begin immediately after being elected. If any Officer is unable to fulfill her term, the Board will appoint a successor.

H. The Grievance Committee

The Grievance Committee will be composed of the President, Vice President, Secretaries, Treasurer, the immediate Past President, and the Pro Advisor. The Pro Advisor is a nonvoting member, except in case of a tie. The committee meets when necessary to settle grievances. When a grievance involves a member of the committee or their site, they will abstain from voting. If there are not enough Board members to vote, the eligible Board member will appoint an ad hoc Committee composed of nonbiased Captains, and Pro Advisor.

I. The Board

The Board will consist of the President, Vice President, Secretaries, Treasurer, immediate Past President, and the Parliamentarian (nonvoting member).

J. Appointments

The President will appoint a Historian and Web Master. They will attend Captains' Meetings and Board meetings as directed.

K. Meetings

A meeting will be held prior to each season. The President may schedule additional meetings when deemed necessary. There must be a quorum in attendance (one-half of the total number of sites) to have a valid meeting.

L. Voting Procedures

Valid procedural motions will be resolved by simple majority rule with every team per site entitled to one (1) vote. If a seconded motion concerns a particular Division, each Division team Captain per site will vote on the motion. In the event of a tie, the President will cast the deciding vote. A change in Bylaws requires a two (2) weeks written notification of the change and a two-thirds (2/3rds) majority vote of teams present.